My Gifts From My CoAuthor Susan April Elwood

Last Christmas Susan April Elwood my coauthor in Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story gave me two gifts. They were memorable in that one was a ‘Christmas Pickle” and one was a pewter donkey, both were ornaments meant for hanging on the Christmas tree. Thank you, Susan! 🙂

Donkey Susan gave me! So nice!

Donkey Susan gave me! So nice!

What my dining room wall looks like. See Donkey?

What my dining room wall looks like. See Donkey?

Christmas Pickle Susan gave me for Christmas

Christmas Pickle Susan gave me for Christmas

The book Susan co authored with me

The book Susan co authored with me

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Clara Bowman-Jahn, Clarike Bowman-Jahn, life story, marketing, social networking, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Gifts From My CoAuthor Susan April Elwood

  1. Darlene says:

    What perfect gifts. My great granddaughter loves Edmund Pickle Chin!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Susan’s gifts go perfectly with Edmund Pickle Chin!. I’m curious, what do the words say on the package with the pickle? I love this book too, Clar! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • clarbojahn says:

      Thanks, Tracy!

      I’ll look it up and get back to you! 🙂

      Like

      • clarbojahn says:

        Here you go Tracy, I’ll copy it down for you. It doesn’t have anything to do with Edmund really.

        “The Tradition of the CHristmas Pickle”
        “It’s Christmas, a time of jingle bells, stockings, presents under the tree and family traditions. Celebrate the holidays with a time honored, German tradition and have fun with your family for years to come! Following an Old World custom, parents waited until Christmas eve to hide a small pickle ornament on the Christmas tree, tucking it out of sight among the branches. On Christmas morning, the first family member to spot the pickle was rewarded with a special blessing for the coming year and received the first present from under the tree. ”

        Susan meant for me to have an ornament but I have saved it like you see it now in the package. We did without a tree last year. At our age the fun is in seeing our grandson enjoy it but he was unable to come to our house. Maybe next year!

        Take Care!
        XOXO

        Like

        • Hi Clar, thanks so much for taking the time to type up the “Christmas Tradition of the Pickle”. I love learning about different traditions. We didn’t put a tree either as there are no young kiddies around to enjoy it. Yes, maybe next year. Hugs. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.