WriteOnCon 2014

HEY FRIENDS!

Don’t miss this event. A free   conference for kidlit writers with pitches and live events on Tuesday August 26 and Wednesday August 27. I’ve attended for three years now and though I haven’t sold a picture book this way I have learned a lot about what makes a good pitch.  Elana Johnson’s blog about it is here.

Here is the registration page!

I’m out of hiding for this awesome event. Truly valuable.

See you all soon!

XOXO

 

 

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Clara Bowman-Jahn, Clarike Bowman-Jahn, Course or Book Review, social networking, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WriteOnCon 2014

  1. Thanks for the heads-up, Clar. I’ve signed up, but with my workload, don’t know if I’ll be able to participate this year.

    Like

  2. clarbojahn says:

    I caught a virus and didn’t have time for it either, Tracy. Hope some other writers did though. It is usually a great resource and I was sorry I Felt too rotten to participate. Congrats on all your new work. I”ve been following some of what you do on facebook. Keep up the good work. Keep me posted okay? : )

    Like

Comments are closed.