Book Trailer Premiere: Ivan: The Remarkable True Story of the Shopping Mall Gorilla

Love is where it’s at. The love in this post made me reblog it. It will send shivers down your back.

Nerdy Book Club

I read Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan on January 4, 2012. I can still see the tears that soaked the pages of my advanced reader’s copy. I can still hear the reverberating refrain that ran through my head on that cold winter’s day: “I must get this book into as many hands as possible. I must get this book into as many hands as possible. I must get this book into as many hands as possible” Nine hundred twenty-three days later, those words are still bouncing around inside my head. It is safe to say I have become a relentless and self-proclaimed ambassador for Katherine’s masterpiece.

the one and only ivan

If you read my blog, follow me on Twitter, or have ever visited my school library, you have heard me talk at length about the time I spent an hour with the real Ivan and his caretaker, Jodi. From…

View original post 266 more words

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Trailer Premiere: Ivan: The Remarkable True Story of the Shopping Mall Gorilla

  1. This sounds wonderful! I’m getting it on my list to read. Always looking for a treasure to add to my library. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.