The Winner is! and Happy Thanksgiving!

Hi Friends!!

Today is going to be short and sweet. They are calling for sleet and a wintery mix here starting at four am so I am cancelling my ESOL student for tomorrow morning. She’s from Brazil and never driven in slippery conditions so I am doing it for her as well as for me. It will all be over but the rain by the time you read this post but I schedule my posts ahead. This one’s not too far ahead because it is going on six o’clock in the evening on Monday night for tomorrow’s post.

I’ve been less than one hundred percent this past week and mostly just want to say how honored I am to have you read my blog. I think the world of all of you and most grateful for you faithful readers. These past two weeks I’ve done a giveaway and want to tell you the winner but also want to tell you

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

And the winner is…

Drum roll…

Trumpets…

The winner is Vivian Kirkfield!!

Hurray, Vivian!

Be sure and email me with your choice of either Stuart Stadt’s middle grade book, “Henry on Fire” or my picture book “Annie’s Special Day.” Stuart’s will be an e version and mine will be either e version or if you prefer, print. Just say which in the email.

Stuart Stadt's book: HENRY ON FIRE

Stuart Stadt’s book: HENRY ON FIRE

MY BOOK!! *Yay!*

MY BOOK!! *Yay!*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So that is it, like I said, short and sweet. No Perfect Picture Book Friday this week either. Too much celebrating and eating going on for people and I, I might just take a break from the computer.

Who’s going to take a break? Who is getting company? Who is going to be busy eating?

Take Care!! Happy Thanksgiving!

XXOO

See you next Tuesday!!

 

 

 

 

 

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Clara Bowman-Jahn, Clarike Bowman-Jahn, http://www.etreasurespublishing.com/, marketing, social networking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Winner is! and Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Congratulations to Vivian! And stay safe on those roads, Clar! 🙂

    Like

  2. Congratulations Vivian! Hope you feel better Clar!

    Like

  3. Oh…Clar…thank you so much! That is LOVELY! I will email you with my preference.:) Seeing as how I LOVE your book, Clar, it shouldn’t be too hard to guess. 🙂
    Have a beautiful Thanksgiving…we will be cooking and eating and giving thanks that we are here with Caroline and Jeremy.:) And our son, who lives in Chicago, will be Skyping with us during the day with his wife and sweet Sophie, our 7-month old granddaughter.:)

    Like

  4. Darlene says:

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Clar. I am thankful I found you in the blogging world.

    Like

  5. We got 3-6 inches of snow yesterday. Now, 75% is slush. 😦 Have a great Thanksgiving! 😀

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Oh wow, Erik!

      early winter. it rained all day here but now we are having snow showers. tomorrow should be beautiful but cold.

      Enjoy your day tomorrow! don’t eat too much! 🙂

      Like

  6. Pingback: Getting Things Done? When? | Clarbojahn's Blog

Comments are closed.