It’s Finally Spring!

Johanna Ash's Daffodil Photo

Johanna Ash’s Daffodil Photo

Hi Friends!

There’s not a Perfect Picture Book Friday today. Susanna Leonard Hill is having a contest and though I’ve probably known about it long enough, my minor surgery kept my muse away. And I needed a respite.

However I’d like to invite you to go to her site http://susannahill.blogspot.com/2013/03/the-in-just-spring-contest.html  and check out all the entries. My experience tells me there are many wonderful stories.

I’ll see back here on Tuesday.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy Weekend!

xxoo

English: Saint Patrick stained glass window fr...

English: Saint Patrick stained glass window from Cathedral of Christ the Light, Oakland, CA. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Clara Bowman-Jahn, Clarike Bowman-Jahn, Perfect Picture Book Friday, social networking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s Finally Spring!

  1. I’m sorry you won’t have an entry, Clar, but thanks so much for spreading the word. happy St. Patrick’s Day to you too 🙂

    Like

  2. Catherine Johnson says:

    Get well soon, Clar!

    Like

  3. Widdershins says:

    Hope you’ve got someone fussing over you … I can highly recommend it!

    Like

  4. Take care of yourself. 🙂

    Like

  5. Darlene says:

    Take care and get plenty of rest. Hope all will be back to normal soon. XO

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Thanks, Darlene! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by and visiting. Please stop by anytime. 🙂

      Like

      • Darlene says:

        You’re so welcome. I would like to buy a copy of your picture book for my great granddaughter. Can I order a signed copy from you (I’d be happy to pay the postage) or should I just order it from Amazon?

        Like

        • clarbojahn says:

          I’d love to give you a signed copy. Send me a check to my address of 39919 Thomas Mill Rd, Leesburg VA, 20175 and give me your address and the name of your granddaughter.

          Thanks so much! I’m truly touched. 🙂

          Like

          • Darlene says:

            Send me an email to darlene dot foster at telus dot com and I will send you my address. Also let me know the cost of the book and shipping. My granddaughter’s name is Emma. It will be great to be able to give her a signed copy of your book.

            Like

Comments are closed.