Perfect Picture Book Friday/ Blog Trouble

Reading "Annie's Special Day" to kids at Elementary School.

Reading “Annie’s Special Day” to kids at Elementary School.

I’m having blog trouble, friends. I can’t seem to find time to put together a Perfect Picture Book Friday for today.

Hope you’ll be happy with this photo of me reading to the kids of Belmont Station Elementary School.

That and my online course is what put me behind. I’m still three homework assignments behind, but the class has ended. Now on to the finish.

As my friend, Joanna Marple, says on her blog on PPBF “Every Friday, authors and KidLit bloggers post a favorite picture book.  To see a complete listing of all the Perfect Picture Books with resources, please visit author Susanna Leonard Hill’s Perfect Picture Books. ”

Have a Greaat weekend!!

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Clara Bowman-Jahn, Clarike Bowman-Jahn, life story, Perfect Picture Book Friday, personal growth, social networking, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Perfect Picture Book Friday/ Blog Trouble

  1. Catherine Johnson says:

    Fun! Hope it went well, Clar. Have a great weekend.

    Like

  2. Hi Clar,
    You look so relaxed in the classroom. Hope you had fun
    All the best with finishing up your course
    ! 🙂

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Thanks, Tracy.

      I may look relaxed but I was nervous. That’s a nervous smile. It was fun though. The kids are so neat and it’s fun connecting to my readers, my audience.

      And , yes, I finished my course this morning. whew! 🙂

      Like

  3. Lucky you! Going to a school! I love it when authors visit my school! 😀

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Thanks, Erik,

      Yes, I am lucky! It was a fabulous experience and I learned a lot for next time. Which will be this coming week at a different school. *YaY*!! 🙂

      Like

  4. Judith says:

    glad to see you out and about doing what you love…

    Like

Comments are closed.