Muse Online Writer’s Conference 2012

 I interrupt my schedule of posting on Tuesdays and Fridays to send you this urgent message. Hi Friends! Especially all you writers. Here is something you don’t want to miss.

2012 Muse Online Writers Conference

There’s still time, but not much, to be part of the 2012 FREE Muse Online Writers Conference.

Deadline to register has been extended to September 30. You better hurry!

Available workshops list is available.

Go Register. There’s nothing to lose, and lots to gain. IT’S FREE.

Credit to Cher’s blog “Footsteps of a Writer”

As she says on here  http://chergreen.blogspot.com/2012/09/2012-muse-online-writers-conference.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+blogspot%2FFootsteps+%28Footsteps+of+a+Writer+-+Cher+Green%29#.UGcHF0nA_ng

I’ve got my high school reunion, my sister visiting from out-of-state, an authors panel and a book signing for the last Saturday and Sunday of the conference but I’m going to try to take part when I can. It’s a wonderful conference. You can even pitch your manuscript! Will I see you there?

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Clara Bowman-Jahn, Clarike Bowman-Jahn, social networking, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Muse Online Writer’s Conference 2012

  1. clarbojahn says:

    OH good! That’s where we met, wasn’t it? 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness, Clar! Thank you so much…I had put this conference on my calendar months ago. Your post was like a miracle…thank goodness they extended the registration date to today (well, yesterday, as it is already the wee early hours of Oct. 1 here in Colorado. 🙂
    I just registered…and hope to be able to participate at least a little bit.
    You are an angel!!!!

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      oh wow! Hope you get registered in time! 🙂

      So glad I reminded you and that this post was not for nothing. 🙂

      Like

      • I did…it was about an hour after midnight here in Colorado…but I’m registered. I guess I should take a look at the workshops or whatever is being offered and see if you have to sign up ahead of time. But not tonight…it is way too late and I work tomorrow morning. 😦

        Like

        • clarbojahn says:

          I tried to go to the conference after we spoke and they don’t have the conferences or workshops up yet. But maybe now they do. Let me know, OK?

          Like

          • You are right…I just went there and it says there is no schedule posted for the conference yet…but yesterday I thought I saw something there…and it talked about online critiques and you needed to get your ms in before Sept 25…maybe that was from last year…or maybe it was for people who signed up really early…or maybe I just misread it. 🙂 Did you post a ‘discussion’ on the welcome forum page…you get to say ‘hello’ and then tell a little about yourself…I didn’t see your post there…you should go check it out.
            Also, I can’t remember which email you want me to use…please email me so I have it: vivian@positiveparentalparticipation.com

            Like

  3. Pingback: October: National Bullying Prevention Month and More! « Positive Parental Participation

  4. Margot Finke says:

    Hey there Clar. I will be doing my usual thing on the Muse Writing C 2012onference – Helping Writers “HOOK an Editor with Their First Page. I will also have a chat session every afternoon at 12.00 noon Pacific Time. So if anyone wants help writing a tight and terrific first page, go find me there. I crit each page and offer suggestions that will keep an editor reading.

    Like

  5. clarbojahn says:

    OH! thanks for telling me, Margot. When I first met you, there on Muse, I was thrilled to be part of the chat and will be again. So thanks for telling me. I’ll be sure and attend at least one of the chats and try and get my first page in for a crit.

    So readers! IF any are out reading this comment, take note. lol. I encourage you to attend. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.