Remember the Writer’s Campaigner Challenges?

Hi Readers!

I am so glad to be here with all of you today. Since I wrote last, and it’s only been a few days I’ve been to a funeral of my late husband’s sister-in-law. That makes her my sister-in-law but I always feel like I have to qualify the relationship since I’ve remarried. She was always kind to me and accepted me from the get go. I didn’t have to prove myself. She will be missed. As funerals go, it was a good get together with all the family, and good also to visit the grave sites of my late mother in law and father in law — since it’s a two cover of book._alt.Campaigner Challenges 2011_.althour drive I hadn’t been back to visit those sites. So all in all it was a good day, even though it was a funeral.

Do you remember the Campaigner Challenges 2011 Book? 

I wrote about it in December last year.

I wrote about it because three of my stories from the Writer’s Campaign got published in there and I was so excited about it. (Still am. Excited)!

I have bought several copies of Campaigner Challenges 2011 to give to my family and friends. And will have them at my table when I sell signed copies of “Annie’s Special Day” at book signings. Now there is a blog update on the donation it made. Katharina Gerlach, the person who compiled the stories and made the whole thing possible, wrote about it here.

Basically what it says is that there was “slightly more than 200 USD donated to the “Help Harry Help Others” cancer research fund.” The interesting thing about the post is that she shows the page of his web site with our donation in it. Maybe you’ll click over and see it.

Isn’t it cool?

I am so grateful that Katharina did all that putting together of the book and following up on the donations. Really it was so much more than I could have hoped for. Before I even knew about the wonderful result about our donations, I was so tickled about it that I made an author page on Amazon to go with the book.

I really hope other authors step up and put their name there, too, because it is an anthology.

Since I had my author name as Clara Bowman-Jahn there, it was instrumental in changing my author name on Annie’s Special Day from Clarike, the name my mother called me and by which I went by my whole life to Clara, my first name. It’s all in the “name” of staying consistent. (Pun intended). (Yeah, bad)

I have always been a little confusing to people with my name. I get confused!

. All year I have struggled with what to call myself. First I was Clarike. That’s how everyone knew me. My whole family and all my friends. That’s how I knew myself. My Facebook is even Clarike. So when it came time to sign my name as an author I had no trouble being Clarike. So I was Clarike in Annie’s Special Day.  Then my stories were published in the Campaigner Challenges 2011 under the name of Clara. It was totally an oversight. Katharina didn’t know different, and I didn’t realize it.  My blog was Clara. So I changed my name in “Annie” and I started being more consistent. I love being Clar (which I pronounce “Claire”) to my new friends and now I’m Clara to be more formal.

It is one of the reasons you see both my names in the tags of all my posts. It’s also reassurance of copyright on my blogs. I read that if you tag your blogs with your name it was as good as copyrighting your posts.

Did you remember the book, Campaigner Challenges 2011 or had you ever heard of it? Did you click over and read my links? What do you think?  Did you know all that about my name? You can read more about my name on my about page.

Thanks for reading.

You are the best.

http://www.facebook.com/cbowmanjahn

http://www.facebook.com/ClaraBowmanJahn

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in blogging, Clara Bowman-Jahn, Clarike Bowman-Jahn, life story, marketing, social networking, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Remember the Writer’s Campaigner Challenges?

  1. suzicate says:

    Oh, I can understand the confusion of being called different names…right in the middle of it!

    Like

  2. clarbojahn says:

    Reblogged this on Clarbojahn's Blog and commented:
    Whoopes I just made a mistake. I reblogged Vikki’s post. Not a bad one to do but meant to reblog mine for the reasons I entered at The View Outside. I didn’t get it in the email inbox and it doesn’t show up on the sidebar. Please bear with me…

    The reblog is having difficulties now.. the circle is going round and round. Like it’s processing but not going through.

    Like

  3. pattyabr says:

    congrats again, did not realize you had so many “names” I guess that is what happens over time with nicknames

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Thanks, Patty.

      Yes, I guess it does. Only my name Clarike was on my social security and drivers liscence as well. So I need to change all around. lol.

      Like

  4. gosh yes I remember and my three stories were published in there to. Great to hear some feedback. As for the different names, I had not realised and must admit I am using an “aka” for my blog postings everywhere, but my normal name elsewhere. Except twitter which is different again.. *sigh*. I won’t worry about that until I really have to.

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      LOl. Diane. You are going to have the same problem as I do. On twitter I’m Cbojahn again shorter than my blog name.

      I hope you make an author page under the Campaigner Challenges 2011 book, too. I hope everyone who got in does. It needs you. And get your friends to post reviews. 🙂

      Like

  5. Congrats again on making into the anthology! And I get the name confusion – I spend a lot of time being (unintentionally!) Suzanne, Susanne, Suzanna, Suzannah, Susannah, and Susan!

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Ha, Ha! Susanna. That’s like my name, Clark, John, John-Bowman instead of Bowman-Jahn and all kinds of variations. I even get Clare and others on the Clar name. I get John Clark Bowman and others I guess we have to learn to live with it. lol

      Like

  6. I can’t see anything in this post from my blog honey…..oooooo, you’ve broken it! Lol 😉

    Congratulations!!!!! 🙂

    Xx

    Like

  7. clarbojahn says:

    I reblogged your guest post about ” The Lonely Hunter”. See my recent posts if you’re curious

    Thanks for your kind words. 🙂

    Like

  8. I usually get Eric, instead of Erik and I know a kid named Aric, who probably gets the same thing. Great post!

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Are you on twitter, Erik? Who are you there? If you’re thinking of becoming an author, you may have more trouble with your name. 😦
      Yep, I can see it already. You’re name misspelled in the newspapers! lol.

      Like

Comments are closed.