I’ve Been Tagged

Baby Monkey Tagging_alt._doug88888_flickrI’ve joined the Fourth Writer’s Campaign and I’m tagged. Both http://minaburrows.blogspot.com/ and  http://msdiamondhill.wordpress.com/ tagged me. The game is that I tag eleven other people or as close to that as I can and answer these eleven questions. One was optional and I didn’t answer it. Here are the Q and A’s. Since MS Diamond got to me first I answered her questions only although now I’ve seen some people who are tagged twice answer from both lists. I had this done already and time is short. You understand, right?

1. What inspired you to start writing?

I have been writing since I was fifteen years old. The books I was reading for school were so good that I would copy quotes from them into a notebook and later that turned into a journal. So I have been writing into a journal since I was fifteen.

2. Name your top three books?

“Grapes of Wrath” by Steinbeck, “She’s not here” by James Boylan and, “Return to Love” by Marianne Williamson

3. Share any event in your writing career which can inspire new writers?

You never know when that break will happen. Don’t give up. An event that inspired me was when I attended a library talk about a new author and her book. There a woman told everyone about a writer’s group. I went and now it’s mine, my writer’s group. And without them I wouldn’t have known how to go about getting my children’s book “Annie’s Special Day” published. Now I have a contract and it’s coming out in a few weeks.

4. What keeps you going when your writings are being rejected for a long time?

My writer’s group, Round Hill Writer’s Group.

5. If you ever get the chance which favorite character would you like to use in your own book?

There are so many favorite characters; I have no idea on how to pick just one.

6. Would you ever like to rewrite your favorite novel or book?

No

7. What is your favorite genre for reading and writing?

Memoir and Picture Book

8. Have you ever helped any new writer in any way and what it feels like?

Yes, it feels wonderful.

9. What are your favorite Blogs or websites which helped you in improving your writing?

Two of my favorite sites are Writer’s Digest, and Courage2Create,

10 What author would you like to meet?

Jane Yolen.

Part of the game is for the eleven tagged people to answer eleven new questions, too.

Here are the new questions:

  • 1-      How did you learn about the Campaign?
  • 2-      How long have you been writing?
  • 3-      Have you ever had writer’s block?
  • 4-      Did you get over it?
  • 5-       And if so how did you get over it?
  • 6-      What is your favorite book?
  • 7-      Have you done the first challenge?
  • 8-      Do you write in the same genre as your favorite?
  • 9-      When did you start writing?
  • 10-   Have you been published?
  • 11-   Tell your favorite writing story.

I’m tagging these eleven people:

1–Alynza ~ The Write Journey

2–Traci Kenworths Blog

3–Out on a Limb, Shy Writer Goes Social

4–Kathy- Imagine Today

5–A Quid for the Quill

6–Barbaras Meanderings

7–Heres the Story

8– http://marcyhowes.blogspot.com/

9–Run Gwen Run! Write Gwen Write!

10–Life After Web

11–On The Write Track

Those are the eleven tagged people. I’m sure some of you have been tagged before. Since there are twenty people in the children’s lit group and this game is going around the town, it’s hard picking new people. I sincerely hope you won’t be offended and just enjoy the campaign.

Take Care,

Clar

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in blogging, Clara Bowman-Jahn, Clarike Bowman-Jahn, social networking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to I’ve Been Tagged

  1. So fun to learn more about you and to say “I knew that” from reading your blog. This fourth campaign looks fun. And, No. 4 — what a tribute to your writer’s group. Happy Writing!

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      OH! Thanks, Stacy. Yes, The campaign is fun but a lot of work. I’m way behind saying hi. I hope this post will catch me up a little. If I hear about the next campaign I’ll try and let more people know. 🙂

      Like

  2. Joanna says:

    I love how you rave about your writer’s group – very special. I hope one day to live near enough writers to attend a group i person.

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Yes, A writer’s group is invaluable. Is there a way you could join an online one?

      I am so touched by all of you readers. We’re kind of like a group ourselves. 🙂

      Like

  3. Loved reading more about you Clar. Loved that you have a writers group and enjoy being with them.

    Like

  4. I enjoyed reading your answers, Clar – fun post!

    Like

  5. msdiamondhill says:

    I have enjoyed reading it all. thanks for answering the questions. and I would also like to join the group which you mentioned. Round Hill writer’s group. Tell me can I join it?

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Well it’s a local group which meets in Purcellville near where I live. If you live near by, of course you would be welcome. Where do you hail from? Maybe you could find a writer’s group near your home. 🙂

      Like

  6. Oops… I didn’t realize we needed to tag 11 people! Thanks Clar, for the insight into your life. It’s good to have a group of fellow writers who will encourage you to press on. A true gift!

    Like

  7. I loved learning more about you Clar! Glad you like your writer’s group so much.

    Like

  8. Catherine Johnson says:

    Congrats on having a book out very soon, that’s awesome. I love Courage2Create too, though I’ve been a bit slack getting there recently. I blame getting all my blogs to my inbox now, crazy or what! lovely to hear more about you.

    Like

  9. Julie says:

    Totally agree with you on #10! 🙂

    Like

  10. clarbojahn says:

    I tried over eleven times to get past the chaptcha’s on Barbara’s Meanderings blog and then had trouble with the wordpress sign in till I gave up. Barbara’s Meanderings, if you see this believe me, I wanted to tell you that you were tagged but just couldn’t. There were too many obstacles on commenting on your blog. I hope someone else sees this and tries to tell you that you’ve been tagged. I just couldn’t find any more ways to get past your comment bar. So sorry.

    Like

  11. Clar…so nice to learn more about you! I’m excited for you that your book is going to be out so soon…can’t wait to read it. 😉

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Thanks, Vivian. The publisher is keeping me posted on when it will be listed on their web site and also Amazon and other e venues like Kindle and the Nook. I know it takes time but I can’t wait. 🙂

      Like

  12. jannatwrites says:

    It was nice to learn more about you. I remember when you first wrote about the book deal for Annie’s Special Day…hard to believe it will be out soon. Time flies 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.