Award Acceptance Speech Times Three and a Free Give Away!

Over the weekend I ended up being nominated for three awards. Yes! You heard that right, not one, not two,  but three. First I want to thank the wonderful bloggers for this honor.

The first was Clickerbug at “As seen from a different Glass”

http://clickerbug.wordpress.com/2011/09/14/youve-just-won-the-versatile-blogger-award-what-are-you-going-to-do/

Gave me the versatile bloggers award and I must confess I have already accepted it once; see it here:

https://clarbojahn.wordpress.com/2011/06/21/my-versatile-blogger%E2%80%99s-acceptance-speech/

The wonderful psychiatrist, Dr. Sana Johnson-Quijada of “Friend to Yourself”,  who writes a tip in self-care twice a week at:        http://friendtoyourself.com/2011/09/18/i-am-beloved/

liebster Blog awardGave me the leibster award which is for those who don’t have 200 followers and if they do then  it is awarded because the giver thinks the recipient should have more. How about that, they should have more. Doesn’t this sound great? I am so honored.

one lovely blog awardAnd the third award, given by Blissfully Brenna of “i write and Read” is called the  “One lovely blog award”

http://iwriteandread.blogspot.com/2011/09/awards-html#ID

Please take a moment and check out their wonderful blogs. I highly recommend them.

All these awards have as the protocol that I pass the award on to others. I have come across so many wonderful blogs lately that I hate to single some out  and not others. So for those of you who hoped to get an award, consider yourself picked and accept an award. Go right ahead and claim one for yourself as you read this. Tell me in the comments that you did by Friday the 22nd , and I will honor you on Saturday 23rd , 2011 on my blog.

Knowing that I couldn’t in rights single any one out I wish for each of  you a wish that will come true. Whether it is reading for an hour curled up in your favorite chair or walking outside in the fall fresh air. This is a gift of time I wish to give you dear reader. And know you have my blessings.

I got the idea for this from the lovely Susanna Leonard Hill of http://susannahill.blogspot.com/2011/09/present-for-you.html   where she gave each reader a present. She made it into a contest where she would pick the best present and give out one of her books or a $10 gift card for Amazon. I will also give the gift card as I can’t think of a better way to celebrate an award. I don’t have books to give away right now.

So go ahead and open your present of time and tell me what you got. The best one will be picked by me on Saturday September 23, 2011. And I will give the gift card to the lucky winner. So be sure to comment and come back on Saturday to find who won. I am very curious to know what you picked for your gift so please leave a comment and tell me.

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in blogging and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Award Acceptance Speech Times Three and a Free Give Away!

  1. duckofindeed says:

    Wow, three awards! That’s great! I’ve gotten two so far.

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Yes, not two not one but three! What a weekend right? Would you like your gift of time? If you do, tell me what you’d like to do with it and I’ll put you in the drawing for the free gift. The $10 gift card from amazon. So far you are the only one. Come back on Saturday and find out who won.

      Like

  2. Haha. I love the idea! If I got a present of time, I would totally use it for more writing. Life’s been hectic lately and I haven’t had nearly enough time to write as I want. So, that’s totally what I’d do with it. Or, you know, go skydiving. That’s what I would totally want.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Award to get more Followers « Post A Day 2011 | Wordpress Challenge

  4. Liz M. says:

    Congrats on your awards! If I received a gift of time, I would probably use it to take a writing retreat, but I would also spend some of it talking to other writers about their experiences and motivations and reading their works. It’s easy to forget in a cultural context in which originality is praised so highly that writing is a craft as well as an art, and you don’t learn a craft by locking yourself in a room with tools but by studying the craft as practiced by others.

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      That is so true. I have taken a different view in my reading since I started writing. I now read with an eye out on how the author did it.

      I like your use of time. 🙂 I’d love to go on a retreat.

      Like

  5. Pingback: Blogger’s Choice Awards 2011 « ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡

Comments are closed.