God’s Blog by Paul Simms

Thought this was enormously funny. Read and tell me what you think. God is a much better blogger than I am so I thought I’d use it. Found this in the August 8th edition of “The New Yorker“.
God's Blog

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Cartoon, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to God’s Blog by Paul Simms

  1. Johanna Ash says:

    I love the humor in this piece! Now, if we only could get the creationists and intelligent design and Big Bang people to present their humorous sides, we’d really have something!

    Like

  2. pattyabr says:

    Interesting “blog” I’ll have to read it again before commenting

    Like

  3. nrhatch says:

    Bwahaha! Loved it, Clar!

    Everything was great ~ from the SPAM to the suggestions for improvement to the SPOILER alert.

    Like

  4. jannatwrites says:

    Good one! Thanks for sharing, as I can always use a laugh 🙂

    Like

  5. clarbojahn says:

    You’re welcome Janna. It was so funny I just had to share it. Good to see you here again. 🙂

    Like

  6. Widdershins says:

    Humour and irony well done … it doesn’t get better than that!

    Like

  7. clarbojahn says:

    I’m glad you liked it. I always appreciate a visit from you. 🙂

    Like

  8. Nothing like a little humor to get a point across,Clar! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  9. souldipper says:

    This is so typical of The New Yorker! I’ve enjoyed many clever articles over the years. I really appreciate subtle and unobtrusive humour that makes me say, “Why didn’t I think of that?”

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Usually their “Shouts and Murmurs” are good and worth reading if there’s no time for anything else. But my husband reads all the comics through each time.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I really appreciate it. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.