Good news, I have a contract.

Yes, I have good news. etreasurespublishing sent me the contract with their signatures on it this afternoon. There had been a mistake where they thought they had scanned it and it was in their files but it wasn’t in the computer.

Now I have a different email address to mail questions to also. One that has fewer than the one I had used. Hurray! Hurray! Now I can continue with promotion and marketing;after my new illustrator draws the cover.

I have questions about the dimensions of the book and what printer they use and if text is embedded  or if the illustrator does it. There are some other details to iron out but I’m greatly relieved.

https://clarbojahn.wordpress.com/?s=happy+author%27s+good+news

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in blogging, personal growth, social networking, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Good news, I have a contract.

  1. pattyabr says:

    Congrats to you! Now the work begins huh?

    Like

  2. 5kidswdisabilities says:

    Congratulations! That is exciting.

    Like

  3. enormous congratulations coming your way clar! so happy for u. yay!!! this is fabulous.

    Like

  4. Pingback: This Just In! From Clar Bowman-Jahn « A Friend to Yourself

  5. Congratulations. Those are magic words indeed!

    Like

  6. Widdershins says:

    WTG!!!!! . . . still, keep a weather eye on them.

    Like

  7. SuziCate says:

    Yay you! So happy for you, Clar. See, it really does pay to follow up sometimes!

    Like

  8. nrhatch says:

    Go, you! 😀

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Thanks! Now to find an illustrator. I thought I had one in the wings but he just said he wouldn’t have time till October. The book has been delayed so often already, I said will he do it in October? So now to wait some more. I’m still looking for another illustrator though to get it sooner.

      Like

Comments are closed.