Pretty Buttercup from New Zealand

This is my first attempt at obtaining a Flickr image for my blog.  In the FAQ of how to put an image into your blog it told of clicking on share which I did. So now I think this is going to be published.
Now you will know how very challenged I am. Hope you enjoy this photo as much as I did on what we’ll be seeing soon, when spring is here.

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Pretty Buttercup from New Zealand

  1. souldipper says:

    It can be one tiny step at a time, Clar. Pat yourself on the back for that result!~

    Like

  2. Love the photo and the hint of spring it carries. We missed you at writer’s group last night.

    Like

  3. SuziCate says:

    You did it! I’m ready for spring…thanks for sending it my way!

    Like

  4. clarbojahn says:

    You’re welcome, Susicate, This may open up a whole new way to blog. Although this was a mistake it is pretty right?

    Like

  5. Patty says:

    How beautiful from New Zealand. Hope in the aftermath of the earthquake.

    Like

  6. Hi,
    Oh how I know what you mean with being challenged. I still delegate and pay someone for things others seem to be able to do in their sleep. One foot in front of the other and you’ll get there.

    Like

  7. Pseu says:

    Hi..
    Photo management is getting easier… but I have a resident adviser!

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      Lucky you. My husb is pretty good with the internet but knows nothing about blogging. I bet if I asked he’d apply himself to learn it for me. But I think I need some courage and independence in this. It will just take time. I’m active in my life away from the internet, too. Btw, I loved your crocuses.

      Like

  8. Pseu says:

    Try this link. It gives good instructions

    http://charioteers.org/image-menu/how-to-with-pictures/

    Like

    • clarbojahn says:

      That is a good link. The trouble is I don’t know how to get the photos from Flickr to my computer. I’ve learned to scan comics for my blog and photos from my camera but the public photos from Flickr are a mystery. And my camera’s ancient. Not the easy camera phone. I think most bloggers must have a camera on their phone. Thanks so much for giving me that good link on how to post photos in your media library.

      Like

Comments are closed.