My New Year Intentions

The following quote is from the Daily Word on December 30, 2010.

“INTENTION
I am a living, giving expression of the goodness of God.

Just as I make financial and business commitments in my life, I also make personal commitments to myself each day. In thought, word and action, I keep my commitment to be my best self with all people, in all circumstances.

I set an intention to let my divine light shine, to allow the goodness of God to express through and as me. Today I am kind and understanding, gracious and forgiving, looking for the best in everyone and every situation.

Spirit supports the fulfillment of my intentions. I act on them with energy and enthusiasm, fulfilling my commitment to be my best self today and every day.”

I think this will be my New Year’s resolution. To live my  best, to be my best, everyday of  2011.

I invite you to leave comments telling me of your resolutions. Happy Happy New Year!

You are the light of the world.

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My New Year Intentions

  1. widdershins says:

    A great resolution… whatever your great happens to be from day to day.

    Like

  2. Clar says:

    Yes, I guess you can make it up. But my standards are pretty high. I don’t even want to judge myself, so no self flagellation.

    Like

Comments are closed.