The Nerves

The closer I get to the fifteenth of the month, the more nervous I get. That’s the magic date eTreasures publishing has given on their web page on getting back to me. It will mean 21 days have gone by since they first asked for the manuscript of “Annie’s Special Day”. I’m sure it’s not going to be exactly 21 days as they say. It could mean they have several days grace period. I don’t know. I’ve never had anything published by a publishing house before.However today I’m not sure they are even going to publish me. Up to now, I’ve been pretty excited, pretty sure, they were. Now I have doubts. I’m thinking of ways I could have had a better book. Good thing I’m working on another one. How long can one work on a book before relegating it done?

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Nerves

  1. widdershins says:

    a – when you can’t stand to see it, ever again!
    b – when you are unable to edit it any tighter without sacrificing the story
    c – when you Muse tells you it’s done!
    d – when your cats refuse to get off the keyboard when you’re changing, ‘Just this one comma.’
    e – when your heart tells you so
    f – never

    Like

Comments are closed.