Hello World

Hi, you are meeting the newest blogger on wordpress because I am the author of “Annie’s Special Day”, my new children’s picture book, which is being considered by Etreasures Publishing. Keith Publishing also showed an interest. Both publishers heard my pitch at www.Museituponlinewritersconference.com last week. As its name implies the Muse conference was just a terrific all week online writer’s conference with workshops, handouts, chat rooms and tons of publishers, to pitch those new books to. You can already register for next years conference and Muse it up will have workshops, classes and pitch sessions starting in January 2011 all through the year. So go ahead and check out the web site and have as much fun as you can.

I first heard about it from one of my friends at Round Hill Writers Group, which meets every second and fourth Wed of the month at the Purcellville library here in Loudoun County. Bobbi Carducci is the moderator and contact person and can be reached at 1-540-338-5064. My friend had heard about it through a class she was taking with www.Pennwriters.org, a “sharing family of authors, editors and booksellers”, that I am also a member of.

All in all I am very excited right now as all these things come together and form my life as a new author. And I’m excited about bringing you my good news.

Clar BoJahn

About ClaraBowmanJahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" And coauthor of Edmund Pickle Chin, A Donkey Rescue Story." Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Member of Pennwriters and SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello World

  1. Sue Walls says:

    A great first effort at blogging. It looks like you’re really getting into it now. Congratulations on all the intrest in your book. I know you will do well!

    Like

  2. Cher Green says:

    Clar,

    Good luck with the book. Great first post. The Muse conference was great. I pitched last but didn’t get published. I blame this on myself though. I wasn’t ready to pitch, but I extended a short story to fit in one of the markets so I could get the experience. The editor asked to see the story, but rejected it. The story just wasn’t ready.

    I refrained from pitching this year, but hopefully next year I’ll be ready with my wip.

    Best wishes,

    Cher

    Like

  3. Widdershins says:

    you’re off to a great start… I’ll be dropping by every now ant then to say hi

    Like

  4. Cheryl says:

    I’m so delighted that you’re having this wonderful experience. Your tenacity and ability to master the craft has paid off! Can’t wait to continue hearing about your success!

    Like

Comments are closed.