Perfect Picture Book Friday/ Sleepyhead

clarbojahn:

yep! Am reblogging. Again. I Didn’t get it in my email box so am worried others aren’t getting either. Also am not getting comments in my inbox. Any one know what’s going on??

Originally posted on Clarbojahn's Blog:

 Good Morning Readers!

I’m in Heaven! I found another book not on Susanna’s list and a Cheerios book. Karma Wilson is a favorite and this book is not her first so I’m not sure what is doing in a Cheerios box but that’s where I found it. And that’s why I’m reviewing it here as part of my Cheerios series. I’ve just had Chocolate Cream Pie for breakfast and am good to go. Mmmm that was good! *Yum* And there is the rest of the pie for another day! Are you readers enjoying your breakfast? Anything Chocolate? Cheerios? 

Book cover._.alt._.SleepyheadTitle: Sleepyhead

Story by: Karma Wilson

Art by: John Segal

For ages: 3-7

Published by: Simon and Schuster, fiction

Themes: Bedtime, stories in rhyme, parenting, reassurance/comfort, love, common childhood experiences,

Resources: I didn’t find anything specific to this book but only generally related information.  A general teacher’s guide, not just for this…

View original 506 more words

About clarbojahn

Journal writer. Author of "Annie's Special Day" celebrating life one hour at a time. Proud mother and grandmother of wonderful kids. Wife of brilliant husband. Servant of two cats. Am also one author in anthology "The 'I' Word" edited by Kate Gould on Kindle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Perfect Picture Book Friday/ Sleepyhead

  1. I got your blog in my email inbox this morning and I commented. Did you not get it?

    • clarbojahn says:

      I saw your comment here but not in my inbox. Didn’t get my blog in my email inbox either. Don’t know what’s wrong. Will contact support. :)

  2. Clara what a great job with your review. Fun to read and informational.
    Thanks,
    Rosemary “Mamie” Adkiins

    • clarbojahn says:

      Thanks, Rosemary,

      For more books that come recommended and with resources check out the Perfect Picture book Friday blog under Just Right Books. On Susanna’s blog. We all participate each week to make a special list for people like teachers or librarians or parents who are looking for just the right book.

      Thanks for visiting and commenting. :)

Comments are closed.